juzburself

A medium to express what i think i want to express

Alone November 15, 2012

Filed under: Just Be Yourself — juzburself @ 2:29 pm
Tags: , ,

 

 

It’s true and it’s proven when my friend wrote about blogging….

“ When I first started this blog, I thought it would be, among others, an escape. Someplace I can spill my guts when I can’t talk to any of my usual confidants. I thought this would be my last resort.Someplace I can say all of my worst fears and sadness to a pair of listening ears without being judged as pathetic or helpless. But then I remembered, as few visitors as there are here, they are, never the less, people I know. And so I am forced conceal some, if not all, of what’s in my heart and my head. Yes, damnit, what I am saying is that I have something to get off my chest and I’ve got nowhere to do it.  Not even here, in a blog of my own creation. Perhaps I should have an anonymous blog elsewhere. Hmm….now there’s a thought….” Shazlin Rahiman

Hmmm..Anyhow i would like to say Thank you to all my readers or followers for spending their time to read my grumblings ( i never thought i would have one). And i would like to say Sorry to everybody if i’ve ever hurt their feelings with my stories.

Like my tagline, it’s a medium for me to express what i think i want to express, but still human will be human. They will never let you live your life happily. They will always find a way to pull you down… Let me share with you what is my understanding on blogging:-

  1. It’s a freedom
  2. It’s free and you can also pay if you wanna be a serious blogger
  3. It can also be a medium to improve your grammar or writings
  4. You can share almost about everything; it can be about yourself, fashion, food, travel and many more.

For me, you can read any blog that you like, but you don’t have to take it too personal and get carried away with your emotions.. I do not know how to put this correctly but i happened to know that someone is trying to catch an attention using my blog. Look, if you don’t like me or my writing, you can either write a comment or just ignore it. I believe Allah gave you a good brain to think wise. You don’t have to talk behind my back, calling everyone in the world to hilight about my writings, because you were never worth mentioning in my blog.

I created the blog because i’m so stressed up with my work.. And you will never know how the stories that i mentioned in my blog connected to each other. If you feel like i’m writing about you, just ask yourself “Did the story really describe you? And do you really think that i really care to judge whatever you are doing?” If you’re answer is ‘Yes’, i can’t argue more. But i was hoping for ‘No’ because i know you personally. Like Voltaire said “Every man is guilty of all the good he did not do”.

Another thing i want you to know is my parents taught me everything that we ought to know… EVERYTHING, and Alhamdullilah we can still make them smile even though we can never pay back all their hardship to raise us up. Beside my parents, i have my aunty, uncle and cousins whom have been given me so much love and happiness since i was small. Thank you so much. I love all of you so much.

To Whom It May Concern, I’m sorry if i make your heart ache or making you feel like i’m writing about you in this blog. But, i hope you know that whoever that i mentioned is not you. Again, from the bottom of my heart, i apologise if i’ve ever insult you in any of my stories. I promise you that i will be more careful or delete the stories that you feel uncomfortable with.

I would like to end my entry tonight with Shazlin Rahiman thought:-

Sometimes the language of words seems the hardest thing in the world. Sometimes it is all that stands between me and what I mean to say. Sometimes the syllables just seem to lie more than tell. Sometimes what I say and what I mean refuse to come together. Sometimes my lips says indifference when my heart says……so much more. Sometimes it’s like starting a song in the wrong chord. You can keep playing but it’ll be out of tune. Sometimes the biggest fear is one that holds me from showing what is really behind the facade. Sometimes I feel like the biggest faker.

Albom on Schwartz said….

‘I thought about how often this was needed in everyday life. How we feel lonely, sometimes to the point of tears, but we don’t let these tears come because we are not supposed to cry. Or how we feel a surge of love for a partner but we don’t say anything because we’re frozen with fear of what those words might do to the relationship.

Morrie’s approach was exactly the oposite. Turn on the faucet. Wash yourself with the emotion. It won’t hurt you. It will only help. If you let the fear inside, if you pull it on like a familiar shirt, then you can say to yourself, “All right, it’s just fear. I don’t have to let it control me. I see it for what it is.” ‘

If only.

I’m Darweena, signing off.

 

6 Responses to “Alone”

  1. dekqah Says:

    Ignore them.. care less of wht they think.. diri sendiri yg terasa nk racunkn org lain.. sad!

  2. Aariz Says:

    Harap boleh jumpa untuk bincang.Sy x minta u delete entry, tp sy nk explanation sbb ianya terlalu peribadi. Sy rs u x perlu nk tekankan isu sy menyambut harijadi RH atau isu sy dgn FB. I believe that is my right. I hope u boleh masukkan entry on how regret am i for not being there during her poor health, tp jgn libatkan anak2 sy.

  3. Kak aliya Says:

    Dek qah…like2……

  4. whut_if Says:

    Argument is bad but discussion is good because argument is to find who is right, whereas discussion is to find out what is right.🙂

  5. Couz, it’s your RIGHT!!!!! Anyone who trespass should know how to respect. This domain is her. I experience the same during my banking years and also now as a teacher. Two different positions professionally and TWO different attitudes. The Bankers were cool with it as I have no qualm of covering anyone’s name and all. They respected it was my domain. The teachers however took it the otherwise. The drama was manageable in my school but somehow it affected some people OUTSIDE from the school created some tug-of-war and war of words in MY BLOG. I didn’t recoil although that person WAS SUPPOSED TO BE OF HIGHER RANK (obviously the brain of a peanut!); my headmaster was cool with that and the rest of the school supported.

    Bottom line, blog is a personal platform. Intelligent people will know how to differ.


Leave a Reply

