juzburself

A medium to express what i think i want to express

Situated No 64…Now and Then July 25, 2012

 

This is our address since we received our first Identification Card until now. Even though we have our own house now, but most of our letters were addressed to this house because we practise the nomad life before…hehhehe. Let me capture the moments..

When I was born, we stayed at Chai Leng Park, and then we moved to Sg. Petani (SP), my 2nd sister was born here, after 2 years we moved to Alor Setar if I’m not mistaken we stayed at Jalan Day, my 3rd sister was born here. After 2 years we moved out and we stayed at No.64 with our grandma (Tok Puteh : since she was fair like Snow White, we called her Tok Puteh). I think we stayed with Tok Puteh for almost 2-3 years before we moved to the shop houses, Pumpong and my 4th sister was born here. We stayed here for 4 years I think, and we moved to Mentaloon chalet for  1-2 months, and then to PKNK for 3 months, after that we moved back to SP and we stayed at Taman Aman, my 5th sister was born her. In SP, we have moved to 4 houses in 16 years; Taman Aman- Taman Patani Jaya- Lrg 3/8 Bandar Laguna Merbok (BLM) and finally to our own house at Lrg 5/40 BLM.

And just to let you know, my dad was not a soldier nor my mom..but we just ‘like to move it, move it’(Madagascar version)

Image

The house no. 64 now

Image

Image

Side view..Now

Image

Side view…Then

Image

Favourite photo angle..Now 2012

Image

2nd Day Raya 2011

Image

Favourite photo angle Then (Can you spot No. 64?)

Anyway back to No. 64, there was a lot of memories that will remain forever in our heart. My parents were married here in 1981. In 2009, I was married here and the house got a new look; My heartfelt thanks to my mom and dad who went throughout to make sure I have a grande wedding.

I’ve troubled deciding on my wedding venue actually. I tried to find all the quotations from Park Avenue; Emerald Puteri, Cinta Sayang,Laguna Club and Laguna Homestay, but none of the above satisfy my parents, so we decided to hold it at No.64.

The night I decided on my wedding venue, I dreamed about Tok Puteh gave her unforgettable smile and she gave me her warmth hug. Deep inside my heart, I knew if she was here, she’ll be happy organising such ceremony. I love you Tok.. Al- Fatihah (Allayarhamah Tunku Habsah 1920-2005).

I also would love to extend my thanks to Ayie-Rizal and Team, and to all the relatives who contributed directly or indirectly. Later, in 2010, my 2nd sister had her engagement ceremony here and after she’s married, she stayed here for about 2 months in 2011 before they move to their own house.

 

Image

The ceremony then.. My Nda and Late’s wedding 1981

Image

Image

Image

The ceremony now..My wedding 2009

Image

Image

Image

Syafeeqah’s Engagement Ceremony in 2010

But sadly, most of us are busy in our daily chores and there’s no one to look after the house. Sometimes we went back and cleaned up the house, but it was devastating to see the house increasingly dilapidated.

Late(I called my dad Late-short form of Walid), I believed you’ve tried your best to retain the house. We were sorry for not being able to buy that house for you. We were truly sorry. I have to admit, although it is so hard to let go the house, but sometimes I do think it’s the best decision that my dad and his siblings made. But on our end we are fully satisfy because we’ve hosted our major events here, we’ve spend some of our years here, and we tried to rejuvenate the house whenever we came here.“Nothing is ever really lost to us as long as we remember it.” ― L.M. Montgomery, The Story Girl

And “What i like about photographs is that they capture a moment that’s gone forever, impossible to reproduce.” ― Karl Lagerfeld

“I’ve never tried to block out the memories of the past, even though some are painful. I don’t understand people who hide from their past. Everything you live through helps to make you the person you are now.” ― Sophia Loren

The most memorable spot at No.64 are…….

The Verandah

Image

 Then (Memories with Arwah adik Sarah,Tok Man and Tok) Al-Fatihah

Image

My wedding 2009

Image

Recent 2012 (Post-wedding pic..hahaha)

Image

Image

Syafeeqah’s Engagement 2010

Image

Recent 2012 – Post-engagement pic (Ermm..Where’s Princessa?)

Image

Recent 2012 ..All of us plus Princessa

The Balcony

ImageA Must Have Scene for a photo-shoot 1981 (Repeated pic)

Image

Akad Nikah 13 February 2009

Image

Wedding 14 February 2009

Image

Engagement 26 June 2010

Image

Recent 15 July 2012

Image

Then in early 2000 (Awatifh carrying Adik)

Image

Adik in 2011

The Kitchen

Image

Dining place then

Image

Dining place now in 2011

Image

Tok’s favourite place (by the window side)

Image

Capturing the moments with Princessa

Image

Busy place …then

Image

Acting busy..now

The Upper Hall

Image

Image

Image

Fully utilise then…

Image

Image

Emptiness now

Image

I always remember Tok’s viewing spot by the window

The Lower Hall

We have a large store! Then

  Awatifh saying bye-bye to the store…hehhehe

A place to sleep!

Antique properties!

Another spot for a family pic..(Al-Fatihah to Arwah Ayah Chik)

The Stairs

Image

Decorated for Syafeeqah’s Engagement

Image

Decorated for our wedding!

Image

2nd day Raya pose with non-decorated stairs

 5 of us

Tok’s Upper Room

            Before and after the wed

Tok’s Ground Floor Room

Sharing the moments with Keisya…

1st year Raya without Tok

The Swing

Then (I should have plan with my cousin to have a pose like this now…hehehhe)

Now…Dek Qah with the new generations..

The Backyard

Alfeesyah in the garden…We used to have lots of flowers here

Alley to the backyard

We used to have 2 swings here

Another swing…then 

Guess..What is this?

Backyard then: 1. Baba in front the clothes line,2. Arwah Tok Su (You can see we’ve been surrounded by paddy field) and 3. best buddies Watifh and Arwah Adik Sara…always attach to each other

We brought Princess Keisya to the house and capture some of her photos with us….It might be our last visit to this house. I kindda’ have mixed feeling…I do not know either I’m sad or happy, either I’m angry or relieve. “And like it or not, time passes, and that’s why nothing will ever be the same it used to be. Things are meant to change…” ― Jaqueline Echeverria

“You can’t look back – you just have to put the past behind you, and find something better in your future.” ― Jodi Picoult, Salem Falls

I believe “Life is like riding a bicycle – in order to keep your balance, you must keep moving.” ― Albert Einstein

We had our fun here…and

we will treasure the memories forever..InsyaAllah.

Memories (http://tangerineofsorts.blogspot.com)

We pass the time of day to forget how time passes
Time moves fastest when we try to capture it
There is no such thing as an historical now
We take pictures only to remind us that a moment had passed
A photograph, a painting, a letter, a note, a pathological clinging
A preserved moment only reminds us of the past’s pastness
The dead soul of a living past instilled in a picture
A permanent mark on our temporal existance
A constant reminder of something lost

Bye – bye No. 64

 

Leave a Reply

