juzburself

A medium to express what i think i want to express

Keisya June 4, 2012

Filed under: A mi alrededor — juzburself @ 8:52 am
Tags: , , , ,

I was about to sleep on 28th May 2012 when i received a phone call from my lil’ sister, Farra telling me that my 2nd sis will have a baby soon. I was so excited and panic not knowing what to expect since this is our first time witnessing our immediate family member battling in the labor.

We pushed off to Alor Setar (AS) during the midnight and reached AS around 1.45 am..I went and see my sister and she was still herself. Doc informed us she would probably give birth around 9 am since her serviks just opened about 2cm.  So, we slept at her house and after Subuh prayers, i heard my mother told Edy (my bro-in-law) to go in the labor room immediately as doctor already induced her. My mom said it won’t take long for her to deliver. Edy obeyed.

My mom, my husband and i reached hospital around 7 a.m. We waited at the labor room. We chat, we pray, until we heard a baby cried at 7.25 a.m on 29 May 2012. Even though it’s only 25 minutes of wait…it feels like forever. Alhamdullilah…both of them are fine. Dek Qah, u did it before i did. You are such a brave girl. I hope i can be tough as you are. My sister gave birth to a healthy 2.7 kg Princess Keisya Ermina.

ImageKeisya meeting the family members for the first time.

I did not see her yet, i only managed to talked to my sister and her experience of giving birth which she hid a lot from me. She told me that it was not that painful and that’s make me hard to believe…(I think she doesn’t want me to think so much since i’m trying to conceive now..heheh). But you are such a strong girl sis.

The brought Keisya home on the next day. Keisya reached her own house on 30 May 2012. She was well behave and adapt well to the surrounding. (This is what my mom told me).

ImageKeisya sleeping comfortably in her cot

Of course they were many visitors and only i can imagine the crowd. I thanked all for coming and bringing all the presents. And for Keisya, Nda Wana (me) and Uncle Syam (my husband) will come and visit you this Friday. Could not wait to hold you dear princessa…

ImagePuteri Keisya Ermina Binti Mohd Zaidy

Congratulations Sharifah Syafeeqah and Mohd Zaidy. Love you much…

A Baby Changes Things

A baby changes things;
They’ll never be the same;
Your life is filled with wonder,
Since your little miracle came.

There’s lots of things to do now,
But with the new tasks you face,
Your family gains more love,
And bonds time will never erase.

Congratulations on your new addition!

By Karl and Joanna Fuchs

 

One Response to “Keisya”

  1. Dq Says:

    Tq dear sis love u so much..princessa will love her nda wana so much muahxx


Leave a Reply

